Smith to Receive NCAA 2016 Silver Anniversary Award

Posted by on Dec 1, 2015 in News | 0 comments

Steve Smith will be recognized with five other former student-athletes with the 2016 NCAA Silver Anniversary Award for his (their) collegiate and professional achievements on January 15, 2016 in San Antonio, Texas.  The Silver Anniversary Award recognizes individuals on the 25th Anniversary of the conclusion of their college athletic careers.  Other 2016 recipients include:  Abby Cheng (Arkansas State University – Women’s Volleyball); Chris Howard (U.S. Air Force Academy – Football); Joe Juneau (Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute – Men’s Ice Hockey); Russell Maryland (University of Miami – Florida – Football); Dikembe Mutombo (Georgetown University – Men’s Basketball).